NCAFM 2020

 Please send your full-length paper to
10% of the funds sanctioned by AICTE will be utilized for the registration fee of participants belonging to SC/ST category

Welcome Message

Dear Colleagues,
          It is our pleasure to welcome you to AICTE sponsored National level online Conference on Advances in Functionalized Materials (NCAFM-2020), which will take place at TPGIT, Vellore, Tamilnadu from 08-10-2020 to 09-10-2020.

            Authors can participate virtually using an online virtual conference platform. This decision has been made as unprecedented measures to stop the corona virus spread and to offer alternative way to allow students, researchers and scientific community to share their scientific work and interact with collaborators. The NCAFM 2020 national level online conference provides a forum for both researchers and industrial to present and share their latest findings in all aspects of advances in functionalized materials. The conference solicits contributions of full length papers that address the main functionalized material topic.

             Please send yours full length paper to After acceptance of the paper you will register along with prescribed fee at conference website. The online conference program schedule and details will be shared to all registered authors and participants.

About the Institute

Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology, started in the year 1990, is one of the ten Government Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu which is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and admits students purely on single window system of admission.

A sprawling campus surrounded by lush green cover, provides an ideal atmosphere for the students to learn and excel in the field of technical education. In addition to theoretically reinforcing the fundamental concepts of the Engineering, the students are exposed to latest trends, keeping in mind with industry requirements, through interactive practical sessions, held in well-equipped laboratories.

The college also conducts many International/National Level Conferences and Symposiums for the benefit of students, as a part of annual agenda, in order to get them acquainted with technological advancement and updating with evaluating trends.

About the Physics Department

The Department of Physics at Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology was established in 1990. The Department offers basic scientific foundation to Engineering students, through highly experienced and well qualified teachers. The ongoing thrust fields of research interests in the Department of Physics, TPGIT include Crystallography, Drug design, Nano-materials, Thin films, and Solid state physics. As part of the research activity, the department has published more than 100 research articles in various reputed Indexed Journals like SCI, Scopus etc.

Scope of the conference

It provides a platform for academicians, faculty members and young researchers from across the country to meet together and interact with one another through online. Also exchange innovative ideas in the field of advanced functionalised materials . Emerging trends in advanced functional materials find promising applications for the advancement of various technological developments such as optical, magnetic, electrical, electronic, optoelectronic, energy and display devices, etc.

Call for Papers

Students, researchers and academicians are invited to submit their original research papers on the following areas and related topics of interest but not limited to

  • Crystallography and crystal growth
  • Glasses, Ceramics and Polymers
  • Photonic materials
  • Electronic and optoelectronic devices
  • Thin films and nanotechnology
  • Semiconductor devices
  • Superconductivity
  • Materials synthesis and characterization techniques
  • Electronic structures and phonons
  • Renewable energy sources
  • Optical, structural, magnetic and electrical properties of materials
  • Bio-materials
  • Smart materials

Invited Speakers

Prof. Rajni Kant, University of Jammu.
Prof. K.Sekar, IISC Bangalore
Prof. M.Thamilselvan, GCT, Coimbatore
Prof. N. Vijayan, Principal Scientist, NPL, New Delhi
Prof. K. Sivakumar, Anna University, Chennai
Prof. A. Subbiah Pandi, Retd. Joint Director, Dharmapuri


Chief Patron : Dr. Rahila Bilal, Principal.
Coordinator : Dr. S. Murugavel, Professor, Dept. of Physics

Advisory Committee

Prof. K. Chinnakali, Anna University, Chennai
Prof. A. Ponnuswamy, MK University, Madurai
Prof. K. Venkataraman, Sri Sankara University, Kanchipuram
Prof. G. Senthil Kumar, Univ. College of Engg, Arni
Prof MV Murugendrappa, BMS College of Engg., Banglore
Prof. A.K. Srivasthava, Lovely Professional University, Punjab
Prof. S. Aravindan, Presidency College, Chennai
Prof. M. Nizam Mohideen, The New College, Chennai
Prof. P.G. Aravindan, Govt TMC, Gudiyatham, Vellore
Prof. R. Ravisankar, Govt. Arts College, Thiruvannamalai
Prof. G. Ramesh Kumar, Univ. College of Engg, Arni
Prof. S. Ranjith, Dept. of Physics, SRM IST Ramapuram
Prof. R. Ranganathan, PRIST University, Thanjavur
Prof. C.S. Jacob Prasanna Stephen, Voorhees College, Vellore.
Prof. S. Senthil Kumaar, PSG Tech., Coimbatore
Dr. C. Ravikumar, TPEVR GPT, Vellore.

Organizing Committee

Dr. V. Vetrivelan, TPGIT, Vellore
Dr. S. Santhosh, TPGIT, Vellore
Mr. S. Nagarajan, TPGIT, Vellore

Paper Submission

Authors are invited to submit full length paper along with abstract in ms word file with 5-6 pages, typed in 12 font size of Times New Roman format to All papers will be reviewed by expert members. Before final acceptance, all reviewer comments must be rectified. Plagiarism of any form will lead to outright rejection of paper. Each submission is regarded with an undertaking that, if paper is accepted, at least one of the authors must attend the e-conference to present the work online mode.

Oral Presentation Norms

The selected papers by the selection committee only will be considered for oral presentation.

Presentation time : 12 minutes (10 minutes for presentation and 2 minutes for discussion).
The presentation mode: power point
Font size : between 20 and 26
Font  : Cambria /Calibri (Body).
Slides orientation  : landscape

The presentation will be through online mode. Presentation link will be shared two days ahead of the conference.

Awards / Appreciation

The best presentation for each session will be awarded with a certificate of appreciation and will be intimated during the Valedictory function on 09-10-2020.


All the selected papers will be published in conference proceedings with an ISBN. The extended version of selected papers will be recommended for publication in any of the UGC approved journal with publication charges as per the Journal requirement.

Dates to Remember

Full papers Submission : September 25th, 2020
Notification of Acceptance : September 27th, 2020
Registration deadline : September 30th, 2020

Who Shall attend?

• Students – Under Graduate (UG), Post Graduate(PG), Research Scholars
• Research Trainees & Associates
• Academicians / Faculty Members / Teachers
• Corporate Professionals / Entrepreneurs / Business Practitioners / Industrialists

Registration details

The candidates are to register themselves along with the details of the registration fee paid at conference website after the acceptance of the paper. Participants without paper submission can start their registration.

Registration Fee

Note: Author & Co-author(s) of accepted paper, should register and pay registration fees individually. The authors of the registered manuscripts will be issued proceedings with ISBN (Soft and hard copy) and certificate of publication. Participants will be issued  participation e-certificate.

Account Holder Name : THE PRINCIPAL (TPGIT)
Account Type : Saving Account
Bank Name : State Bank Of India
Branch : Bagayam, Vellore
Account Number : 10507878656
IFSC : SBIN0002203